Dr. Hendrik Schneider is a university professor at the University of Leipzig Faculty of Law and holds the chair for criminal law, criminal procedure, criminology, juvenile criminal law and penology.

In addition to research and teaching he also operates in legal practice. Hendrik Schneider exclusively takes on mandates from the field of corporate criminal law and medical criminal law.

Hendrik Schneider provides support in compliance issues relating to the founding of companies in the German market. Moreover he speaks at international conferences and edits the Compliance Elliance Journal (CEJ). CEJ is an open access e-journal and platform for exchanges and dialogues between science and practice, which Hendrik Schneider founded together with Michele DeStefano, who is a visiting professor of law at the University of Miami School of Law.

Since 09/01/2016 Hendrik Schneider is the chairman of the arbitration board of the AKG e.V., Arzneimittel und Kooperation im Gesundheitswesen e.V. He followed Dr. jur. H. C. Matthias von Wulffen, who held this position since 2010 and has recently retired. The AKG e.V. was founded in November 2007 and is the leading self-regulation organization in the pharmaceutical industry.

Services

Legal Reports

Scientific analysis of substantive issues:

  • as a supplement to the pleading of the defense counsel
  • in advance or subsequent to economic transactions
  • within the scope of an Integrity Due Diligence
  • associated to the evaluation of an Internal Investigation
  • relating to Compliance Management Systems, in particular in the area of health care, as well as to anti-corruption guidelines and to other internal regulations aiming to avoid economic crime

Defense Proceedings

  • Individual Defense
  • Defense of companies
  • Collaborative Defense of several defendants

Team

Avvocato Dr. jur. Martina Orrù

Martina Orrù is a research assistant and an independently established European attorney. She is a member of the Frankfurt am Main bar association (§§ 2 ff. EuRAG dated March 9, 2000, BGBl. I p. 182, 1349) and works on Prof. Dr. H. Schneider’s team in the Office of Corporate and Medical Criminal Law. As an independently established European attorney she is entitled to practice law in Germany under the professional title used in her country of origin (Avvocato, Italy) as per §§ 1 through 3 BRAO [German Federal Lawyers’ Act]. She is also a member of the bar association in Oristano, Italy, and is authorized to work as an attorney in Italian courts of law.

In September 2017, she earned the academic degree of Dr. jur. with her dissertation “Analisi comparata dei delitti sessuali, con riferimento agli elementi normativi culturali,” English: “Comparative analysis of sexual crimes, with reference to normative cultural elements,” under her dissertation advisors Prof. Dr. Cornelius Prittwitz (Goethe University Frankfurt) and Prof. Giovanni Cocco (Università degli Studi di Cagliari, Italy), to be published by Lit Verlag in 2018. Her work on this comparative criminal law project was financially supported by a competitive grant from “Regione Sardegna Fondo POR-FSE 2007-2013.” In addition, Martina Orrù completed a research semester in Madrid (Universidad National de Educatiòn a Distancia), where she worked on comparative studies of Spanish and Italian criminal law. This stay was further supported by another European grant.

From 2011 to 2017, Ms. Orrù also worked as a research assistant in the Criminal Law department at Università Cagliari (Prof. Giovanni Cocco).

Her professional career in Germany began with an “Erasmus PlaceDoc” grant, during which time Ms. Orrù worked at a well-known criminal law firm in Frankfurt am Main, where she specialized in criminal law. From there, Ms. Orrù moved to the Office of Corporate and Medical Criminal Law, where she was able to combine practice and scholarship. Here, Ms. Orrù is particularly involved in the areas of compliance and legal defense. She looks forward to your inquiry in German, Italian, English or Spanish; her email address is orru@hendrikschneider.eu .

Cand. iur. Theresa Albert

Ms. Theresa Albert works as a part of Prof. Dr. Schneider’s team as a research assistant, and is a law student at Goethe University in Frankfurt. She is responsible for all of the office’s organizational tasks, including scheduling appointments. She looks forward to hearing from you, especially if you are inquiring about arranging a lecture by Prof. Dr. Schneider. You can reach Ms. Albert at albert@hendrikschneider.eu.

Cand. iur. Luisa Wermter

Following a position at Krankenhausgesellschaft Rheinland-Pfalz, Ms. Luisa Wermter now works as a part of Prof. Dr. Schneider’s team as a research assistant. She studies law at Goethe University in Frankfurt.

Contact

Univ.- Prof. Dr. jur. Hendrik Schneider

Wiesbaden Office
Taunusstraße 7
65183 Wiesbaden

Tel.+49 (0) 611 531 658 41
Mob.+49 (0) 179 499 73 38
Fax+49 (0) 611 890 735 84
schneider@hendrikschneider.eu

Dr. Hendrik Schneider ist ordentlicher Universitätsprofessor an der Juristenfakultät der Universität Leipzig und Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht, Kriminologie, Jugendstrafrecht und Strafvollzugsrecht.

Neben Forschung und Lehre ist er in der Rechtspraxis tätig. Hendrik Schneider übernimmt ausschließlich Aufträge aus dem Spektrum des Wirtschafts- und Medizinstrafrechts.

Hendrik Schneider begleitet Unternehmen in Compliance-Fragen bei Gründungen im deutschen Markt, referiert auf internationalen Kongressen und editiert das Compliance Elliance Journal, das er gemeinsam mit Michele DeStefano, Professorin an der University of Miami School of Law als open access journal und Plattform zum Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis gegründet hat.

Seit dem 01.09.2016 ist Hendrik Schneider Vorsitzender der Schiedsstelle des AKG e.V., Arzneimittel und Kooperation im Gesundheitswesen e.V. Er folgte Dr. jur. h.c. Matthias von Wulffen, der seit 2010 dieses Amt innehatte und nun aus Altersgründen ausschied. Der AKG e.V. wurde im November 2007 gegründet und ist die mitgliederstärkste Organisation der freiwilligen Selbstkontrolle im Bereich der pharmazeutischen Industrie.

Leistungen

Gutachten

Wissenschaftliche Analyse materiell-rechtlicher Fragestellungen:

  • als Ergänzung zum Vortrag des Verteidigers
  • im Vorfeld oder Nachgang wirtschaftlicher Transaktionen
  • im Rahmen einer Integrity Due Diligence
  • zur Bewertung einer Internal Investigation
  • zu Compliance Management Systemen, insbesondere im Health-Care Bereich
  • zu Antikorruptionsrichtlinien und anderen internen Regelungswerken zur Vermeidung von Wirtschaftskriminalität

Strafverteidigung

  • Individualverteidigung
  • Unternehmensverteidigung
  • Sockelverteidigung

Mitarbeiter

Avvocato Dr. jur. Martina Orrù

Martina Orrù ist als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwältin mit Mitgliedschaft in der Rechtsanwaltskammer Frankfurt am Main (§§ 2 ff. EuRAG vom 9. März 2000, BGBl. I S. 182, 1349) im Team von Prof. Dr. H. Schneider im Büro für Wirtschafts- und Medizinstrafrecht tätig. Als niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwältin ist sie berechtigt, in Deutschland unter der Berufsbezeichnung des Herkunftsstaates (Avvocato, Italien) die Rechtsanwaltstätigkeit gemäß §§ 1 bis 3 BRAO auszuüben. Außerdem ist sie Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer von Oristano (Italien) und berechtigt, vor italienischen Gerichten anwaltlich tätig zu sein.

Im September 2017 erwarb sie mit der von Prof. Dr. Cornelius Prittwitz (Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main) und Prof. Giovanni Cocco (Università degli Studi di Cagliari, Italien) betreuten Dissertation „Analisi comparata dei delitti sessuali, con riferimento agli elementi normativi culturali”, Deutsch: „Vergleichende Analyse der Sexualdelikte, unter Berücksichtigung der normativen kulturellen Tatbestandsmerkmale„ (Lit Verlag 2018) den akademischen Grad Dr. jur. Die Erstellung der strafrechtsvergleichenden Arbeit wurde durch ein kompetitiv erlangtes Stipendium der „Regione Sardegna Fondo POR-FSE 2007-2013“ finanziell gefördert. Ferner war Martina Orrù im Rahmen eines Forschungsaufenthaltes in Madrid (Universidad National de Educatiòn a Distancia) tätig und arbeitete rechtsvergleichend im spanischen und italienischen Strafrecht. Dieser Aufenthalt wurde durch ein weiteres Europäisches Stipendium unterstützt.

In der Zeit zwischen 2011 und 2017 war Frau Orrù ferner als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Strafrecht an der Università von Cagliari (Prof. Giovanni Cocco) beschäftigt.

Ihre berufliche Tätigkeit in Deutschland begann im Rahmen eines Stipendiums „Erasmus PlaceDoc“, das Frau Orrù bei einer renommierten Strafrechtskanzlei in Frankfurt am Main im Bereich Strafrecht absolvierte. Von dort wechselte Frau Orrù zum Büro für Wirtschafts- und Medizinstrafrecht, um Praxis und Wissenschaft miteinander zu verbinden. Frau Orrù ist hierbei insbesondere in den Bereichen Compliance und Strafverteidigung tätig. Sie freut sich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme in Deutsch, Italienisch, Englisch und Spanisch unter ihre Email-Adresse orru@hendrikschneider.eu.

Cand. iur. Theresa Albert

Frau Theresa Albert ist als studentische Mitarbeiterin im Team von Herrn Prof. Dr. Schneider tätig und Studentin der Rechtswissenschaften an der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main. Im Büro ist sie für alle organisatorischen Belange einschließlich Terminvereinbarung verantwortlich. Sie freut sich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme insbesondere im Rahmen einer Vortragsanfrage für Herrn Prof. Dr. Schneider. Sie erreichen Frau Albert unter albert@hendrikschneider.eu.

Cand. iur. Luisa Wermter

Frau Luisa Wermter ist im Anschluss an eine Tätigkeit bei der Krankenhausgesellschaft Rheinland-Pfalz als studentische Mitarbeiterin im Team von Herrn Prof. Dr. Schneider tätig. Sie ist Studentin der Rechtswissenschaften an der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main.

Kontakt

Univ.- Prof. Dr. jur. Hendrik Schneider

Büro Wiesbaden
Taunusstraße 7
65183 Wiesbaden

Tel.+49 (0) 611 531 658 41
Mob.+49 (0) 179 499 73 38
Fax+49 (0) 611 890 735 84
schneider@hendrikschneider.eu